ELSA English Literature Students’ Association

Each year the department conducts a series of competitions under the aegis of ELSA (English Literature Students Association). These include departmental as well as interdepartmental competitions. Students of English literature compete in contests such as Poetry writing and essay writing where as the annual Spell Wizard competition is open to the students of other departments also. Cash awards are given to the winners of these events at functions organized by ELSA.

2012-13 winners- Department of Commerce represented by Nixon Mathew Shajan & Anita Bobby

The department also organise lucky draws as a part of fund raising for its annual Musings. Winners take home attractive prizes at the release of the Magazine

2012-13  winner- Ancy Baby  Semester -1

Lights ,Camera, Action!

The dramatics club of the department hosts contests to scan the histrionic talents of its members.


The department  offers an award of RS. 1000 instituted by Sri N.P Rajan for the best student in the B.A class.